General News ICC Cricket world CUP 2019 Sports

Will South Africa able to chase the target of 331 runs? ICC world Cup 2019 Match 5 Prediction

Whoa……Finally, Bangladesh set unpredictable runs to target against South Africa, Yes in 5th ODI of the 2019 World Cup is on the track, South Africa won the toss and decided to bowl first, The Bangladesh team made 330 runs while batting first which is really a tough target for any chasing team. So now the question is Will South Africa get success in achieving the target of 330 runs against Bangladesh?

Shakib and Rahim made 78 and 75 runs respectively which is the highest runs of the inning by Bangladesh batsman, other players also contribute well to reach it up to 330 runs. Sarkan and Mahmudullah missed their half-century and got out on 42 and 46 runs.

Now South Africa will come to the ground to chase the big scores against Bangladesh, However, the South African team is good enough in Chasing but it will be a burden on the team to maintain the run rate from the starting over to win the match. The team has huge expectations from De Kock which is the opener player of South Africa.

South Africa vs Bangladesh: head to head

In that series, The opening partnership of 282 runs between Quinton de Kock (168*) and Hashim Amla (110*) in the first match was unbelievable, this game South Africa won by ten wickets. in the Second match of the series AB de Villiers hit 176 from South Africa and give a target of 353/6 to Bangladesh. The result is South Africa won the second match by 104 runs, and the final match won by 200 runs against Bangladesh, overall Bangladesh loses the series with a huge gap of runs.

Matches Played SA Won BAN Won Tie No Result
20 17 03 0 0
Pos Team P W L D NRR Pts
1  West Indies 1 1 0 0 5.802 2
2  New Zealand 1 1 0 0 5.754 2
3  England 1 1 0 0 2.080 2
4  Australia 1 1 0 0 1.860 2
5  Bangladesh 0 0 0 0 0 0
6  India 0 0 0 0 0 0
7  Afghanistan 1 0 1 0 -1.860 0
8  South Africa 1 0 1 0 -2.080 0
9  Sri Lanka 1 0 1 0 -5.754 0
10  Pakistan 1 0 1 0 -5.802 0

Full List of Matches in World Cup 2019

Check out below the full list of matches in World Cup 2019:

Match No Date/Day Match Time (IST) Venue
1 30-May, Thu England vs South Africa 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
2 31-May, Fri West Indies vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
3 1-June, Sat New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
4 1-June, Sat Afghanistan vs Australia 6:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
5 2-June, Sun South Africa vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
6 3-June, Mon England vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
7 4-June, Tue Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
8 5-June, Wed South Africa vs India 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
9 5-June, Wed Bangladesh vs New Zealand 6:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
10 6-June, Thu Australia vs West Indies 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
11 7-June, Fri Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
12 8-June, Sat England vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
13 8-June, Sat Afghanistan vs New Zealand 6:00 PM The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
14 9-June, Sun India vs Australia 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
15 10-June, Mon South Africa vs West Indies 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
16 11-June, Tue Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
17 12-June, Wed Australia vs Pakistan 3:00 PM The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
18 13-June, Thu India vs New Zealand 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
19 14-June, Fri England vs West Indies 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
20 15-June, Sat Sri Lanka vs Australia 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
21 15-June, Sat South Africa vs Afghanistan 6:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
22 16-June, Sun India vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
23 17-June, Mon West Indies vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
24 18-June, Tue England vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
25 19-June, Wed New Zealand vs South Africa 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
26 20-June, Thu Australia vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
27 21-June, Fri England vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
28 22-June, Sat India vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
29 22-June, Sat West Indies vs New Zealand 6:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
30 23-June, Sun Pakistan vs South Africa 3:00 PM Lord’s, London
31 24-June, Mon Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
32 25-June, Tue England vs Australia 3:00 PM Lord’s, London
33 26-June, Wed New Zealand vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
34 27-June, Thu West Indies vs India 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
35 28-June, Fri Sri Lanka vs South Africa 3:00 PM Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
36 29-June, Sat Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
37 29-June, Sat New Zealand vs Australia 6:00 PM Lord’s, London
38 30-June, Sun England vs India 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
39 1-July, Mon Sri Lanka vs West Indies 3:00 PM Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
40 2-July, Tue Bangladesh vs India 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
41 3-July, Wed England vs New Zealand 3:00 PM Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
42 4-July, Thu Afghanistan vs West Indies 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
43 5-July, Fri Pakistan vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Lord’s, London
44 6-July, Sat Sri Lanka vs India 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
45 6-July, Sat Australia vs South Africa 6:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
46 9-July, Tue TBC vs TBC 1st Semifinal 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
47 11-July, Thu TBC vs TBC 2nd Semifinal 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
48 14-July, Sun TBC vs TBC Final 3:00 PM Lord’s, London

So to check the final output of both teams stays connected with us. Also, check out the upcoming match updates, match schedule and other ICC world cups 2019 pieces of information.

 

About the author

thenewsregion

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *