Sports FIFA

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019: Dates, Match Schedule, channels, everything you need to knows


Although the ICC World Cup is going on, FIFA fever is also on the peak. FIFA Women’s World Cup takes place every four years and this time it is the eights edition which is going to begin on 7th June 2019. France is lucky this time as the tournament will be hosted in Paris.

There are four stages in the tournament initial is the group stage and the second one is the knockout stage. 24 teams have qualified to participate in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 and all the team will be divided into eight groups. Apart from the old ones, there are four new countries which will appear the first time in the FIFA Women’s world cup. Here we have rounded up all the latest updates about the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 so if you want to be updated with the latest news then observe the post attentively.

FIFA Women's World Cup 2019
FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019: Dates, Match Schedule, channels

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019: Venues

France will host this tournament first time and here is a list of venues where different matches will take place:

  • Lyon’s Parc Olympique Lyonnais
  • Parc des Princes situated in Paris
  • Nice’s Allianz Riviera
  • Stade de la Mosson situated in Montpellier
  • Roazhon Park in Rennes
  • Le Havre’s Stade Oceane
  • Valenciennes’s Stade du Hainaut
  • Stade Auguste-Delaune
  • Stade des Alpes

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019: Groups

Jamaica, South Africa, Chile, and Scotland will play in the FIFA Women’s World Cup for the very first time. Total 24 teams will be divided into 6 groups and the group will play one match with their rival group. Only 16 teams will qualify for the knockout stage on the basis of their ranking means top 16 will go for the Knockout stage. And which team will remain till the end that will be the winner of the FIFA Women’s World Cup?

Group A: France, South Korea, Norway, Nigeria.
Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa
Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica
Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan
Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands
Group F: United States, Thailand, Chile, Sweden

Group A Match Schedule

  • France vs. South Kores – Will take place on 7th June at 3 p.m
  • Norway vs. Nigeria  – On 8th June at 3 p.m
  • Nigeria vs. South Korea – on June 12 at 9 a.m.
  • France vs. Norway – Will happen on 12th June at 3 p.m
  • Nigeria vs. France – On 17th June at 3 p.m
  • South Korea vs. Norway – Will begin on 17th June at 3 p.m

Group B Match Schedule

  • Germany vs. China – on 8th June at 9 a.m
  • Spain vs. South Africa – on 8th June at 12 p.m
  • Germany vs. Spain – Will happen on 12th June at 12 p.m
  • South Africa vs. China – On 13th June at 3 p.m
  • South Africa vs. Germany – 17th June at 12 p.m
  • China vs. Spain – June 17 at 12 p.m.

Group C Match Schedule

  • Australia vs. Italy – on 9th June at 7 a.m
  • Brazil vs. Jamaica – on 8th June 9.30 a.m
  • Australia vs. Brazil – on 13th June at 12 p.m
  • Jamaica vs. Italy – on 14th June at 12 p.m
  • Jamaica vs. Australia – on 18th June at 3 p.m
  • Italy vs. Brazil – Will take place on 18th June at 3 p.m

Group D Match Schedule

  • England vs. Scotland – Will happen on 9th June at 12 p.m
  • Argentina vs. Japan – On 1oth June at 12 p.m
  • Japan vs. Scotland – Will begin on 14th June at 9 a.m
  • Japan vs. Scotland – On 14th June at 3 p.m
  • Japan vs. England – On 19th June at 3 p.m
  • Scotland vs. Argentina – On 19th June at 3 p.m

Group E Match Schedule

  • Canada vs. Cameroon – On 1oth June at 3 p.m
  • New Zealand vs. the Netherlands – On 11th June at 9 a.m
  • Netherlands vs. Cameroon – 15th June at 9 a.m
  • Canada vs. New Zealand – On 15th June at 3 p.m
  • Netherlands vs. Canada – On 20th June at 12 p.m
  • Cameroon vs. New Zealand – On 20th June at 12 p.m

Group F Match Schedule

  • Chile vs. Sweden – 11th June at 12 p.m
  • United States vs. Thailand – 11th June at 3 p.m
  • Sweden vs. Thailand – 16th June at 9 a.m
  • United States vs. Chile – June 16 at 12 p.m.
  • United States vs. Sweden – June 20 at 3 p.m.
  • Thailand vs. Chile – June 20 at 3 p.m.


1991 was the year when was the first FIFA Women’s World Cup took place. Here is a brief history of the past champions in the FIFA world cup of women:

  • In 1991 United Status won the trophy of FIFA Women World Cup by beating Norway 2-1 in the final.
  • In 1995 Norway was in form and Norway won the tournament by beating Germany.
  • In 1999 again United Status was the winner of the tournament.
  • 2003 and 2007 were the great years for Germany and the German team won all the two tournaments by beating Sweden in 2003 and Brazil in 2007.
  • Japanese team got the victory in the 2011 Women’s world cup by beating the US.
  • The United States was looking to take revenge and in  2015 their team got the victory by beating Japan.

The mascot of FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019

The mascot of the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup is named as “Ettie”, young chicken with the passion for life and football. FIFA website has stated that Footex is the father of Ettie, the official mascot of FIFA World Cup 1998.

How to watch?

In the United States FOX will broadcast all English league matches. If you want to watch in Spanish then Telemundo and Universo are going to broadcast for you. But you have to stick with FuboTV to enjoy the tournament with these channels. The good news is that you can sign up with a free trial.

Our prediction

You would amaze to read the heading “Our Prediction” but it is pretty tough to conclude the winner of the tournament. The US got the trophy three times but many more strong squads are here so we have to wait and watch for the final winner.

We will come to you soon with our next updates about FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 and for being updated please stay in touch.

Source:  cbsnews

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *